Grammys 2021: Beyoncé makes history with lots of wins, Billie Eilish wins second record of year !

Pop wunderkind Billie Eilish won record of the year for the second time consecutively while Taylor Fast and Beyoncé both made history at Sunday’s Grammy Awards.

Quick elevated to obtain the initial female singer to win album of the year three occasions – applying this year’s recognition with “Folklore” – and Beyoncé set a totally new record for several wins getting a lady artist and a lot of wins getting a singer, man or lady, inside the ceremony located by Trevor Noah of “The Daily Show.” Nonetheless it had been Eilish who needed the night’s finest prize, following up 2020’s record of the year win for “Theif” obtaining a victory this season for “Everything I Preferred.”

Eilish, though, preferred to possess recognition to Megan Thee Stallion for “Savage,” the Houston rapper’s collaboration with Beyoncé. “This can be really embarrassing personally … you deserve this,” Eilish told Megan Thee Stallion. “You’d yearly which was untoppable. You’re a queen. If perhaps to be sad considering the amount I love you. You’re so beautiful. You’re so gifted. You deserve everything on the planet.”

Grammys 2021:Brutally honest reviews of every performance

More Grammys:Bow lower! Beyoncé has become probably most likely probably the most-winning female singer – much like history

Billie Eilish reacts as she accepts the award for record of the year for “Everything I Preferred” inside the 63rd annual Grammy Awards.

Megan Thee Stallion still was an excellent night, becoming the first female rapper to win the esteemed best new artist recognition since Lauryn Hill in 1999. “Savage” won best rap song and finest rap performance, and Beyoncé also needed best R&B performance for “Black Parade” and finest music video for “Brown Skin Girl.” With 28 Grammy wins in lots of, Beyoncé broke an indication set by Alison Krauss.

“Brown Skin Girl” also featured Beyonce’s 9-year-old daughter Blue Ivy, making her the 2nd-youngest person to win a Grammy. “I am so pleased and i am so proud to obtain your mother,” Beyonce pointed out.

British singer Dua Lipa’s “Future Nostalgia” was named best pop vocal album. H.E.R. won song of the year for “I’m Not able To Breathe,” Miranda Lambert’s “Wildcard” was named best country album, and Harry Styles used a lavender feather boa to simply accept his pop solo performance award for “Watermelon Sugar.”

Take a look at all of the Grammy winners below (in bold) inside the pre-show along with the televised primary event.

More Grammys:Taylor Quick offers soothing vibes with cozy ‘Cardigan’ cabin performance

John Prine:Folk legend’s final song wins two posthumous Grammys

Record of the year

“Black Parade” – Beyoncé

“Colors” – Black Pumas

“Rockstar” – DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch

“Say So” – Doja Cat

Champion: “Everything I Wanted” – Billie Eilish

“Don’t Start Now” – Dua Lipa

“Circles” – Publish Malone

“Savage” – Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé

Album of the year

“Chilombo” – Jhené Aiko

“Black Pumas (Luxurious Edition)” – Black Pumas

“Everyday Life” – Coldplay

“Djesse Vol. 3” – Jacob Collier

“Women in Music Pt. III” – Haim

“Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa

“Hollywood’s Bleeding” – Publish Malone

Champion: “Folklore” – Taylor Quick

Best R&B performance

“Lightning & Thunder” – Jhené Aiko featuring John Legend

Champion: “Black Parade” – Beyoncé

“All I Need” – Jacob Collier featuring Mahalia & Ty Dolla $ign

“Goat Head” – Brittany Howard

“See Me” – Emily King

Best pop vocal album

“Changes” – Attacking Youthful Boys

“Chromatica” – Rhianna

Champion: “Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa

“Fine Line” – Harry Styles

“Folklore” – Taylor Quick

Best rap song

“The Bigger Picture” – Dominique Manley, Noah Pettigrew and Rai’shaun Manley, songwriters (Lil Baby)

“The Box” – Samuel Gloade and Rodrick Moore, songwriters (Roddy Ricch)

“Laugh Now, Cry Later” – Durk Banks, Rogét Chahayed, Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Ron LaTour and Ryan Martinez, songwriters (Drake featuring Lil Durk)

“Rockstar” – Jonathan Lyndale Kirk, Ross Ernest Portaro IV and Rodrick Moore, songwriters (DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch)

Champion: “Savage” – Beyoncé, Shawn Carter, Brittany Hazzard, Derrick Milano, Terius Nash, Megan Pete, Bobby Session Junior., Jordan Kyle Lanier Thorpe and Anthony White-colored-colored-colored, songwriters (Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé)

Song of the year

“Black Parade” – Denisia Andrews, Beyoncé, Stephen Bray, Shawn Carter, Brittany Coney, Derek James Dixie, Akil King, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk and Rickie “Caso” Tice, songwriters (Beyoncé)

The Prince of Egypt” – Christine Allado, Luke Brady, Alexia Khadime and Liam Tamne, principal soloists Dominick Amendum and Stephen Schwartz, producers Stephen Schwartz, composer and lyricist (original cast)

“Soft Power” – Francis Jue, Austin Ku, Alyse Alan Louis and Conrad Ricamora, principal soloists Matt Stine, producer David Henry Hwang, lyricist Jeanine Tesori, composer and lyricist (original cast)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *